It looks as if cyber criminals are targeting people through Google Calendar in an attempt to phish some information out them.
Emails are being sent to users of Google Calendar, saying the standard things like the user’s account will be deleted if they do not submit their username, password and date of birth.
These emails appear to come from Google’s own, ‘Customer Verification’ department and are sent from the unlikely-sounding email address ‘customerserviceXXXX@gmail.com’ – with XXXX being a four-digit number.
The problem with these emails is that they contain the user’s real name and email address.
If the user clicks on the link it will go to Google Calendar and to the event, where no doubt others have been invited too.