Go Back   Techwatch Support Forums: Digital & Satellite TV, FTA, Cable, Computers, Mobile Phones, Apple and General Tech Forums > Tech Forums > General Forum > Site Announcements & Feedback



Site Announcements & Feedback Announcements from Tech Watch, and the place for suggestions and general feedback.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 27-07-11, 09:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Cost efficient muppet
 
waqasahmed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: W. Yorkshire TW area
Posts: 4,547
Thanks: 2,387
Thanked 938 Times in 693 Posts
Default Is site tracking this site for spam attack?

If you reply here:
The 111 Club - Gifted ones post here

(and press the quote button), you can see that monclerr.com has already been "pinged" so to speak.

WOT considers it a dangerous site:
http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/mo...omment#comment

It considers it dangerous, as in fraudulent, however it does seem to be clean
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/http%3A//monclerr.com/
__________________
Sat set up:
Openmedia 500CS
Sky mini dish
1m orbital+dodgy Motek motor
TG585 v7 bridged modem
DIR-615 D2 DD-WRT router
waqasahmed is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to waqasahmed For This Useful Post:
brian (28-07-11), sidsnot (27-07-11)
Old 27-07-11, 10:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Satellite mad
 
Robbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Kent
Posts: 9,374
Thanks: 97
Thanked 1,981 Times in 1,603 Posts
Default Re: Is site tracking this site for spam attack?

As I understand it, it means that at some point a link was posted to that site in that thread, and a ping had been sent to the site to say so. However, I can't find any links in that thread nor any record of a successful link, so can only presume that whatever it was, was removed.
__________________
القمر الصناعي هو أفضل
TM600 linux,TM6800HD,TM5200,TM1000,TM2200 motor, Triax TD110 dish. Electronics Engineer and satellite installer.MBC Satellites
Robbo is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Robbo For This Useful Post:
brian (28-07-11), sidsnot (27-07-11), waqasahmed (28-07-11)
Old 27-07-11, 10:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
sidsnot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 121
Thanks: 57
Thanked 39 Times in 27 Posts
Default Re: Is site tracking this site for spam attack?

good spot by good team
still a bit wierd tho then ?
sidsnot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-11, 10:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Satellite mad
 
Robbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Kent
Posts: 9,374
Thanks: 97
Thanked 1,981 Times in 1,603 Posts
Default Re: Is site tracking this site for spam attack?

I'm sure our Guru Brian will have an explanation for this, as it appears that the feature is part of a forum add-on, namely vBSEO, to which as a mere mod with some admin priveleges, I don't have access.
__________________
القمر الصناعي هو أفضل
TM600 linux,TM6800HD,TM5200,TM1000,TM2200 motor, Triax TD110 dish. Electronics Engineer and satellite installer.MBC Satellites
Robbo is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Robbo For This Useful Post:
sidsnot (27-07-11), waqasahmed (28-07-11)
Old 28-07-11, 12:08 AM   #5 (permalink)
Administrator
 
brian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Inverness, Scotland
Posts: 3,801
Thanks: 286
Thanked 1,697 Times in 595 Posts
Default Re: Is site tracking this site for spam attack?

Not sure why it's been pinged - no danger to any TW users at present - but will keep an eye out. Cheers for the heads up.
__________________
Sky+, 1m motorised dish, Vu+ Duo HD PVR, Panasonic 42" G15 Plasma HDTV, Playstation 2 + 3, Not enough time...
brian is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to brian For This Useful Post:
waqasahmed (28-07-11)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Attack on computer blocked. fj1200 Site Announcements & Feedback 60 12-05-11 11:55 PM
Forum reported as an attack page??? nanochickin Site Announcements & Feedback 3 12-05-11 08:26 PM
NHS site allows Facebook and Google tracking Internet News Internet 0 25-11-10 08:20 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.