|
||||||||||
| Eurovox Eurovox forum for Eurovox help and support: Eurovox, Eurovox max, etc |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Hello and welcome from a new member,
Been using this forum for a year or so now for occasional technical advice. Always found it very good and informative. I finally have a question that doesn't appear to be (fully) answered yet. I plan to buy a Eurovox Max V 2008 over the next week and I am looking for a bit of advice on trusted sites people have bought from. I would rather use a website as opposed to ebay. Has anyone ever bought from any google sponsored links? E.g- digi-force.co.uk or digital-reciever.co.uk. Most sites warn of clones, however it appears you will only find out it a box is a clone when it packs in after 8 months or so. Any help on this would be much appreciated! And will hopefully save me from buying from a dodgey site. Cheers |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Thanks for the swift reply.
I have had a look on the above website, £129 all in. The sites I have mentioned above are priced at £104 all in, and come ready to plug and play. Although I am not looking for the cheapest supplier, moreso a reliable source, I would obviously prefer to pay less. Are these cheaper suppliers, offering packages with everything included and ready to go a bad sign as far as authenticity goes? |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 542
Thanks: 12
Thanked 95 Times in 88 Posts
|
i got mine from iwantabox . com for 104 and it was a plug and play, it is original as i have checked it against pics of original and clones, you can see the difference through the air vents on the top of the box. paid by google checkout and it was free next day delivery.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Cheers for the above replys guys.
I want a box seems to be a good bet, althought the ridiculous monster on their website is not the kind of visual example is would have used to depict a clone. I may forgive them for it and make a purchase later. Any other options and opinions on wheres good still welcome! |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 542
Thanks: 12
Thanked 95 Times in 88 Posts
|
i know, didnt get what the monster was all about??? still,, good deal. i emailed them asking for a null modem cable but they replied with, "sorry but we dont supply null modem cables with plug and play devices", got the box, opened it, and there was the null modem cable, Bonus
plus you get new firmwares off there site for life.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 (permalink) |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
I'm not 100% sure if it has, however I remember reading somewhere that they changed the packaging to white (from black) and these ones haven't been cloned yet. It doesn't take much to remove a real one and stick a cloned one in the box though.
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Real or Clone Eurovox 2008 HELP PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | newcastled12 | Eurovox | 12 | 19-01-09 06:56 PM |
| How to identify clone + links to keys | Dooby2oon | Eurovox | 5 | 09-10-08 08:06 PM |
| Eurovox Max 2006 Clone or Not ??? | marc0nius | Eurovox | 6 | 30-12-07 12:08 AM |
| Help with dead clone :( | adamr123 | Eurovox | 8 | 20-11-07 08:47 PM |
| LinkBack |
LinkBack URL |
About LinkBacks |
| Bookmark & Share |
Digg this Thread! |
Add Thread to del.icio.us |
Bookmark in Technorati |
Tweet this thread |
