Go Back   Techwatch Support Forums: Digital & Satellite TV, FTA, Cable, Computers, Mobile Phones, Apple and General Tech Forums > Tech Forums > Digital TV > UK Cable > Cable TV Chat



Cable TV Chat Discuss all aspects of the cable tv world

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-08-08, 10:04 AM   #21 (permalink)
modfather
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 586
Thanks: 18
Thanked 65 Times in 58 Posts
Default Re: Cannot believe it

How can he charge £60 for a 4000 i get them from the dump for a fiver,matter of weeks and he will be gone.
__________________
!thanks go's along way!
rizlaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-08, 11:25 AM   #22 (permalink)
Clueless Cable Moderator
 
5av1dg312's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pure
Posts: 1,580
Thanks: 23
Thanked 81 Times in 45 Posts
Default Re: Cannot believe it

just checked it out (the site) and its "closed down for a few days"?????

phraps on his way to the cell
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Clueless Cable Moderator
5av1dg312 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-08, 01:35 PM   #23 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
kian02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 107
Thanks: 4
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Default Re: Cannot believe it

as far as i no its not illegel to sell the boxes as long as they are not moded and i dont think the fact they come with the bk matters
__________________
N3 will never be hacked i hope
kian02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 11:15 AM   #24 (permalink)
www.wizboxes.com
 
wizboxes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 171
Thanks: 1
Thanked 35 Times in 31 Posts
Exclamation Re: Cannot believe it

right you guys heres how it is these boxes do not belong to virgin media they come direct from there manufactor, put it this way im selling them to virgin ,so you can stop posting all your clueless remarks


there would be no come back on any customer as they are not modded in any way and do not belong to virgin media do you really think a site would be opened selling cable company owned equipment ,(no body is that stupid ) even modems are brand new never even been near virgin as i said before


all products come from pace manufactors /samsung manufactors/scientific atlanta manufactors /sagem manufactors etc



the site is completely legal and so is the ebay listings



its just jealousy which starts this type of thread because they are not the ones doing the business


jail is not an option as its all legal i pay my taxes but ill bet most of use dont


the site is closed because its time for a holiday guys not all work and no play here pmsfl
wizboxes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 02:50 PM   #25 (permalink)
Satellite mad
 
Robbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Kent
Posts: 9,374
Thanks: 97
Thanked 1,981 Times in 1,603 Posts
Default Re: Cannot believe it

Quote:
Originally Posted by wizboxes View Post


its just jealousy which starts this type of thread because they are not the ones doing the business
Fair enough, defend your actions and rightly so for a legitimate business.

But.... We ARE NOT JEALOUS, GOT IT!!
__________________
القمر الصناعي هو أفضل
TM600 linux,TM6800HD,TM5200,TM1000,TM2200 motor, Triax TD110 dish. Electronics Engineer and satellite installer.MBC Satellites
Robbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 04:05 PM   #26 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
reddiesel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Beds
Posts: 5,708
Thanks: 176
Thanked 957 Times in 839 Posts
Default Re: Cannot believe it

there would be no come back on any customer as they are not modded in any way and do not belong to virgin media do you really think a site would be opened selling cable company owned equipment ,(no body is that stupid ) even modems are brand new never even been near virgin as i said before






the site is completely legal and so is the ebay listings






jail is not an option as its all legal i pay my taxes but ill bet most of use dont


You have a sagem dbox2 with commando image listed ?
Offering rom 11 cards programmed if you want ?
not sure about the talkback switch with led light !
Boxes direct from the manufacturer ?
Ok il give you benefit of the doubt, time will tell !
Well you got free advertising anyway !
reddiesel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 07:06 PM   #27 (permalink)
Multimedia Menace
 
adjbeatbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 403
Thanks: 46
Thanked 74 Times in 62 Posts
Exclamation Re: Cannot believe it

Am I missing something here? Has no one wondered HOW it has been possible to obtain the BK's off of 'virgin state' sammy2110? Is it possible that this 'gentleman' has the well guarded 'Rumoured 2 B true' secret of being able to get these details without a paired card?
Surely if Virmin havent been involved by not owning them, then there would be no way for the general public to send a hit out to a card to pair it with the box....?
I'v thought about writing this post for a bit now, incase it ended up sounding ridiculous, I refrained from doing so, but IM taking the chance... Im genuinely interested on anyone elses opinnion on how he's doing this!
AND THEY ARE SECOND HAND 2110's TOO.... FROM SAMSUNG????
Thought HE was the one selling em to the C.C??

Last edited by adjbeatbox; 04-08-08 at 07:21 PM. Reason: sarcasm
adjbeatbox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 07:55 PM   #28 (permalink)
Underground crew member
 
spikebaby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 38
Thanked 290 Times in 238 Posts
Default Re: Cannot believe it

firstly this guys statment is BOLLOX, SO THE COMPANY THAT SUPPLY VIRGIN MEDIA supply stbs to you with ther logo on....ffs dont take the **** out other peoples intellegence..vm is a trade mark

i'm quite sure vm dont have a middle man they would go straight to the manufacturer, costing evaluation and proffits....ummmmm

sagem and dboxes is not a problem as they are not vm registered equipment, and as long as they are not flashed are not illegal to own in this country

neither are eurovox unflashed....

as for jail not being an option dont be to sure mate there has been quite a few people jailed lately for similar circumstances to yourself, as for paying taxes mmost of us that work do pay

site is closed for a reason???????
__________________
All information supplied is for educational purposes only, hacking or defrauding your cable supplier is illegal.
spikebaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 10:23 PM   #29 (permalink)
Satellite mad
 
Robbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Kent
Posts: 9,374
Thanks: 97
Thanked 1,981 Times in 1,603 Posts
Default Re: Cannot believe it

Is this your's wizboxes:-

http://feedback.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayIS...edbackAsSeller

13 feedback as seller, 4 of them negs.
__________________
القمر الصناعي هو أفضل
TM600 linux,TM6800HD,TM5200,TM1000,TM2200 motor, Triax TD110 dish. Electronics Engineer and satellite installer.MBC Satellites
Robbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 11:20 PM   #30 (permalink)
Clueless Cable Moderator
 
5av1dg312's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pure
Posts: 1,580
Thanks: 23
Thanked 81 Times in 45 Posts
Default Re: Cannot believe it

lmao. Wiz we are far from jelous of you selling a few "Dodgy Box's" your time will come. by the looks of things on ebay your Dodgy items are quite ***** by the looks of it.

as for "there would be no come back on any customer as they are not modded in any way and do not belong to virgin media"

check your faq on your site people can request them from you modded!
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Clueless Cable Moderator

Last edited by 5av1dg312; 04-08-08 at 11:31 PM.
5av1dg312 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.