Technology Forums: FTA, Satellite, Cable, Home Media, Hardware & Computers
|  Home   |  Forums   |  News   |  Blog   |  

Go Back   Techwatch: Satellite TV forums, FTA, Cable, Hardware, & Tech forums > Computers > Laptops


Laptops Laptops: best laptops, hardware, software, and general usability.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-07-09, 12:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 151
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Exclamation www.yousellyoubuy.co.uk

Hi guys,

What do you think of this site: www.yousellyoubuy.co.uk
is it genuine?

Thanks
badboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-09, 01:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Cost efficient muppet
 
waqasahmed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: W. Yorkshire TW area
Posts: 3,168
Thanks: 1,475
Thanked 487 Times in 405 Posts
Default Re: www.yousellyoubuy.co.uk

Hmm.. It may be real, it may not be. How about you list your laptop at gumtree? or here? Or in your local newspaper? Or if you want to buy one, how about you buy from eBay or gumtree?
waqasahmed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-09, 01:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
G77
Super Moderator
 
G77's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4,145
Thanks: 268
Thanked 772 Times in 679 Posts
Default Re: www.yousellyoubuy.co.uk

site doesnt look to kosher to me
__________________
Satellite Setup: 1M Motorised Dish, DM800HD, 15W-66E.
Cable Setup: SA8300, 2x Ambit 256's & Draytek Dual Wan Router.
G77 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to G77 For This Useful Post:
waqasahmed (09-07-09)
Old 09-07-09, 02:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,409
Thanks: 67
Thanked 260 Times in 236 Posts
Default Re: www.yousellyoubuy.co.uk

Domain name:
yousellyoubuy.co.uk

Registrant:
Imrul Islam

Registrant type:
UK Individual

Registrant's address:
The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have their
address omitted from the WHOIS service.

Registrar:
Dollamore Ltd t/a StreamlineNet [Tag = STREAMLINENET]
URL: http://www.streamline.net

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 27-May-2009
Renewal date: 27-May-2011

Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.

Name servers:
ns1.streamlinedns.co.uk
ns2.streamlinedns.co.uk

WHOIS lookup made at 13:22:59 09-Jul-2009
__________________
Please don't PM me
Create a post so others can learn
Danielle is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-09, 09:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Warrington ubr5
Posts: 132
Thanks: 10
Thanked 27 Times in 24 Posts
Default Re: www.yousellyoubuy.co.uk

can't see a problem with it (apart from dodgy scripts) its not like your selling to the website and buying from it
Jon007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-09, 11:40 AM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 151
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: www.yousellyoubuy.co.uk

Hi guys,thanks for all the replies it is much appreciated... i bought something using you sell you buy yesterday, and it all went great! i had a look at gumtree and ebay but there was a better deal on www.yousellyoubuy.co.uk . Also i was thinking of selling some stuff that i no longer require, however if i put it on www.ebay.co.uk they will charge me a fee and also www.gumtree.co.uk charge you too. so i think im goning to advertise on yousell youbuy. again thanks for all the input
badboy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to badboy For This Useful Post:
waqasahmed (12-07-09)
Old 12-07-09, 11:48 AM   #7 (permalink)
Cost efficient muppet
 
waqasahmed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: W. Yorkshire TW area
Posts: 3,168
Thanks: 1,475
Thanked 487 Times in 405 Posts
Default Re: www.yousellyoubuy.co.uk

gumtree dont charge, but eBay do(Well you can pay for your listing to be featured) Otherwise gumtree is free

Last edited by waqasahmed; 12-07-09 at 12:03 PM.
waqasahmed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-09, 12:05 PM   #8 (permalink)
Cost efficient muppet
 
waqasahmed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: W. Yorkshire TW area
Posts: 3,168
Thanks: 1,475
Thanked 487 Times in 405 Posts
Default Re: www.yousellyoubuy.co.uk

You could also advertise in your local paper. We have an exchangeandmart or something or the other. It costs £10 for listings over £100 but people just knock of a zero in their price, but in the listing they include it eg: Im selling a car for £500, I list it as £50(so I dont have to pay anything) In the listing I write £500 ONO
waqasahmed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-09, 10:48 AM   #9 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 151
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: www.yousellyoubuy.co.uk

Hi Guys, thanks for all the feed back, i really appreciate the help.
I have advertised some stuff on You Sell You Buy, buy what you want, sell what you want, or advertise what you want on sunday, however i havent yet recieved any calls from any buyers. however i will update you on how it goes. unless someone in this forum is interested in buying a Blackberry? Thanks
badboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-09, 07:58 PM   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Stafford UK
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: www.yousellyoubuy.co.uk

There is nothing weird about hiding registrant details, I manage over 30 domains and half have the details hidden for commercial reasons, interestingly they have no alexa rating at all which means either they are hiding that too (you can opt out) and no google rank, so how is he getting any traffic?
Funny how it is being talked about on various forums that just happen to link to it.....
staffsguy50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.