Go Back   Techwatch Support Forums: Digital & Satellite TV, FTA, Cable, Computers, Mobile Phones, Apple and General Tech Forums > Tech Forums > General Forum > The Lounge



The Lounge Talk about things other than Gadgets. Just keep it clean and legal.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 29-07-09, 11:04 PM   #11 (permalink)
Technology Forums
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 320
Thanks: 26
Thanked 56 Times in 34 Posts
Default Re: Is this fake or wot?

glad i didnt use my card there even thou it wont let u anyway
badboy_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-09, 11:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
ant16151189's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: East London
Posts: 1,208
Thanks: 751
Thanked 275 Times in 217 Posts
Default Re: Is this fake or wot?

can you help with Unlock USB Dongle Free - What Is It?

also the mobile broadband dongle you are meant to get from Welcome to 3 Dongle 4 Free

seems dodgy theres no security padlock when going to pay for the dongle, and it wont let me check the website registered owner on whois.net
ant16151189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-09, 11:14 PM   #13 (permalink)
Technology Forums
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 320
Thanks: 26
Thanked 56 Times in 34 Posts
Default Re: Is this fake or wot?

wot did u want me to do didnt get wot u said?
badboy_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-09, 11:19 PM   #14 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
ant16151189's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: East London
Posts: 1,208
Thanks: 751
Thanked 275 Times in 217 Posts
Default Re: Is this fake or wot?

the site that says you can get 3 mobile broadband dongle for £9.99 on and pay by debit card. doesn't encryped the page when you go to enter your details.

so basically your details are not safe if you are to enter them

just wondering where did all the other people get there 3 mobile broadband dongle from, or is that site safe to use.

thanks
ant16151189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-09, 11:22 PM   #15 (permalink)
Technology Forums
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 320
Thanks: 26
Thanked 56 Times in 34 Posts
Default Re: Is this fake or wot?

just use
www.three.co.uk
badboy_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-09, 11:38 PM   #16 (permalink)
Cost efficient muppet
 
waqasahmed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: W. Yorkshire TW area
Posts: 4,510
Thanks: 2,373
Thanked 935 Times in 690 Posts
Default Re: Is this fake or wot?

Ah, they dont have the E169 model that can give speeds of up to 7.2Mb
__________________
Sat set up:
Openmedia 500CS
Sky mini dish
1m orbital+dodgy Motek motor
TG585 v7 bridged modem
DIR-615 D2 DD-WRT router
waqasahmed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-09, 11:47 PM   #17 (permalink)
Technology Forums
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 320
Thanks: 26
Thanked 56 Times in 34 Posts
Default Re: Is this fake or wot?

no idea mate sorry
badboy_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to badboy_uk For This Useful Post:
waqasahmed (29-07-09)
Old 31-07-09, 09:23 PM   #18 (permalink)
Stella Artois
 
50pounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Teesside
Posts: 930
Thanks: 106
Thanked 151 Times in 116 Posts
Default Re: Is this fake or wot?

is this site fake..?

BAIRD RCU37R remote controls from TvBitZ

See im after a new remote for my tv and its that old this site seems to only do it ive email and there dont answer and ive tryed to phone just keeps ringing also ive put a picture of the remote below if any1 has 1 spare send me it! lool

__________________
Use the "Search" Button
50pounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-09, 12:51 AM   #19 (permalink)
Cost efficient muppet
 
waqasahmed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: W. Yorkshire TW area
Posts: 4,510
Thanks: 2,373
Thanked 935 Times in 690 Posts
Default Re: Is this fake or wot?

Maybe not Whois.net They do have a contact number. Try calling them
__________________
Sat set up:
Openmedia 500CS
Sky mini dish
1m orbital+dodgy Motek motor
TG585 v7 bridged modem
DIR-615 D2 DD-WRT router
waqasahmed is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to waqasahmed For This Useful Post:
50pounds (01-08-09)
Old 01-08-09, 09:56 AM   #20 (permalink)
Stella Artois
 
50pounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Teesside
Posts: 930
Thanks: 106
Thanked 151 Times in 116 Posts
Default Re: Is this fake or wot?

cheers mate i rang that number from that whois and i got in contact and its not the right remote anyways loool ohh well back to getting up of my bottom :S
__________________
Use the "Search" Button
50pounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fake antivirus on the rise Computer News PC Hardware 0 14-04-09 04:30 PM
R4 is it fake? leahratcliffe Nintendo 10 16-12-08 12:19 AM
fake bk ?? tommyguntattoos Cable TV Chat 5 08-12-08 09:43 PM
Fake IRD and BK? safe-cracker Cable TV Chat 12 12-10-08 04:56 PM
Fake pop ups fool users Internet News Internet 1 09-10-08 03:08 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.