Go Back   Techwatch Support Forums: Digital & Satellite TV, FTA, Cable, Computers, Mobile Phones, Apple and General Tech Forums > Tech Forums > General Forum > Site Announcements & Feedback



Site Announcements & Feedback Announcements from Tech Watch, and the place for suggestions and general feedback.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 20-03-10, 12:31 AM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,664
Thanks: 19
Thanked 246 Times in 215 Posts
Default Malicious site error

I've been experiencing a malicious site error,everytime I access the forum,for the past couple of days,and its continuing.
My anti-virus software(Avast),is reporting the blocking of malicious site"alenkorell.com/index.php"
Is anyone else experiencing this?
I've conducted several scans,but nothing is found on my PC.
SAT-WORLD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-10, 01:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Rick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Blackburn, UK
Posts: 2,600
Thanks: 300
Thanked 1,029 Times in 669 Posts
Default Re: Malicious site error

Last I heard Brian was looking into this, I know he is aware of it though.
__________________
Fibo 1.2m HH, Wavefield T90. AzBox HD Premium, Vu+ Duo Plumber and Satellite Installer North West Satellite Systems
Rick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-10, 12:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Administrator
 
brian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Inverness, Scotland
Posts: 3,801
Thanks: 286
Thanked 1,697 Times in 595 Posts
Default Re: Malicious site error

The site should be secure and the error shouldn't be coming up - perhaps I should contact Avast and ensure their records are updated?
brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-10, 12:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Member
 
Fspiders's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 41
Thanks: 6
Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
Default Re: Malicious site error

I've been getting that re-direction to alenkorrel too. Avast reports it and blocks it
Fspiders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-10, 03:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Administrator
 
brian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Inverness, Scotland
Posts: 3,801
Thanks: 286
Thanked 1,697 Times in 595 Posts
Default Re: Malicious site error

Are you still getting this??
brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-10, 07:49 PM   #6 (permalink)
Member
 
Fspiders's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 41
Thanks: 6
Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
Default Re: Malicious site error

Not today no.. Seems to have cleared up now. Thanks.
Fspiders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-10, 10:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Grumpy Old Sat Man
 
kerrywez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Co. Kerry, Ireland
Posts: 2,471
Thanks: 2,973
Thanked 639 Times in 505 Posts
Default Re: Malicious site error

I still cannot log on without a proxy.

Regards Wez
__________________
Dreambox 7025, 250HDD, Dreambox 500s, 110 X 90Cm Hirschmann on Clarketech rotor, 1.2 Mtr. Channel Master. AZBox HD Running on E2. TM6900 super combo.
kerrywez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-10, 10:55 AM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,664
Thanks: 19
Thanked 246 Times in 215 Posts
Default Re: Malicious site error

Thanks,Brian.
The error has disappeared.
SAT-WORLD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
time out error southpaw PC Software 5 26-11-09 10:39 PM
xbox 360 error code guide steve07951 Microsoft Xbox 4 16-10-09 12:06 AM
ambit 200 connection problem TCP CONNECTION FAILURE mainblazer123 Cable Modems 20 15-02-09 06:32 PM
Probs setting up mythtv jontydog Satellite TV on PC 36 27-08-06 07:15 PM
Dun code for windows Realist PC Hardware 4 06-03-06 02:36 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.