how do i edit the CCcam.cfg. file on a dreambox 500s

Discussion in 'Satellite TV' started by chazkelly1985, Dec 3, 2009.

  1. chazkelly1985

    chazkelly1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi, after finlaly getting my dreambox to connect to the net and downloading the files i needed i now need to edit the CCcam.cfg. file, im using a program called dcc (dreambox control centre) and could navigate to the file but i have no idea how to edit it, could anyone advise me please

    when i right click the file i get some options but they are all in german and i dont understand them, your help would be greatfully received thanks
     
  2. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat manic midlander retired mod

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    9,464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    badly paid school computer technician
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Any ftp client will allow you to do basic editing on cccam.cfg.

    Or copy the file onto your desktop, edit using notepad (NOT WORD - thats likely to put all sorts of rubbish in the file!) then save and copy back.
     
  3. chazkelly1985

    chazkelly1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, didnt relise you could change the language :whistle:

    lol

    anyway managed to find how to edit but didnt know you could use notepad so thats a usefull tip thanks
     
  4. barne77

    barne77 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    file is found /var/etc/cccam.cfg
     
  5. cauliflower69

    cauliflower69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    I find that winscp is great for editing copying etc
     
  6. lincsat

    lincsat Super-Dooper Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    5,288
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    In front of the PC
    My personal favorite is ultraedit, it integrates into the windows shell so you can right click and select it directly.
     

Share This Page