how to modify sb5100 with SIGMA-X Version 1.06 to 20meg?

Discussion in 'Digital TV' started by psykoerik, Feb 6, 2010.

  1. psykoerik

    psykoerik Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi there, i would like to know how to modify my sb5100 with SIGMA-X Version 1.06 to 20meg?

    since recently i know vermin hav been doing mac or modem certifying etc hence 20 meg unusable but by reading the forums i notice ways around it. i read "Enabling/Disabling docsis" & "Enabling/Disabling bpi" etc BUT the only thing is on my 192.168.100.1 interface page i dont have these option.

    Could somebody advise me what to do? upgrading firmware? or maybe there is an option that i dont know.

    here is what my 192.168.100.1 , please guide me, :-
    Thanks :)

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Danielle

    Danielle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,716
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need a 20mbit mac to get 20mbit, no other way round it now
     
  3. psykoerik

    psykoerik Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    ^^but i have a few working 20 meg mac addresses but since 3 days ago ....they dont work.

    1st green light on, 2nd green light on, 3rd green light on....
    but when it comes to the 4th......they all go off again

    ....& repeats
    THE MODEM JUST KEEPS REBOOTING etc

    By reading this forum i understand 20 megs dont work becus of vermin creating modem & mac certificates or something.
    something to do with enabling/disabling BPI etc's.
     
  4. Danielle

    Danielle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,716
    Likes Received:
    0
    Personally I would update the modem to 5100mod1.04 sigma is old now
     
  5. farneys0773

    farneys0773 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    im having the same issue with mine. same software sigma not sure what to do . please help. i have macs if someone want to exchange in bimingham
     
  6. imran333

    imran333 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    my modem is working fine 5100 sigma 1.06
     
  7. psykoerik

    psykoerik Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes , so is mine! .....BUT is it working fine with 20 MEG?
     
  8. psykoerik

    psykoerik Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    so nobody knows?

    what about upgrading or downgrading firmeware?

    i dont want to risk anything & mess up modem getting no internet at all as so many people depend on the internet in my household, so i might get a new modem.

    so the Question is, what new Modem shall i get & what software should it have? obviously not sigma-x version 1.06 :dance:
     

Share This Page