Is a Sky Dish Ok With Spiderbox?

Discussion in 'Satellite TV' started by fredwinf, Feb 25, 2011.

  1. fredwinf

    fredwinf Confused

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Welder
    Location:
    staffs
    Is a normal sky dish ok to use with a spiderbox to use with CS? just trying to get a price of a cheap setup
     
  2. Robbo

    Robbo Satellite mad

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    6,943
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Electronics engineer and satellite installer
    Location:
    Kent
    Hi, you won't get the Sky uk channels without a proper subscription.

    I would suugest that your dish would need re-aligning to a different satellite. Do your research to find out what you could get.
     
  3. P3T3

    P3T3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    But if all you want is UK sky.... freevuie then it will work!!
     
  4. pedro2000uk

    pedro2000uk Installer/Design Engineer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    motorised satellite installer/ designer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    A Spiderbox & sky dish will do it - we don't get involved with that but we know customers that have done it.
     

Share This Page