Lost Channels of Freesat

Discussion in 'Satellite TV' started by IanGreen, Dec 22, 2016.

1. IanGreen

IanGreen Member

Hi Everyone,
    This is my first time of posting, so if I break any rules or anything, I apologise.

I have come on here due to an unusual problem -- one with which my TV Engineer seems stumped.

I have a satellite dish which, after testing by the Engineer, is deemed fit and healthy.

I have a Manhattan Plaza S2 HD Set-top box which is about 9 months old and has functioned quite well during that period.

About a month ago (coinciding with the first snow-fall here in Scotland) channels 158 & 159 (Drama and Yesterday) vanished completely, and even a factory reset about a dozen or more times, didn't bring them back.

The Engineer brought another set-top box, (make unknown) connected it up and both channels were there again.

He concluded from that test that my Manhattan box had somehow "lost" the channels, and declared the box faulty or broken.

I then purchased a Bush Freesat HD box (FSATHD) which is basically a badged version of the Manhattan.

When this box was connected, the two channels were again missing.

So, I have a TV that works., a satellite dish that works., a Manhattan box that DID work but now doesn't., an unknown make of box which DOES work and a Bush/Manhattan box which DOESN'T work.

Can anyone put forward any suggestions to solve this problem please?

Thank you,

Ian
    PS --- The owner of the box used for the test (that worked) cannot be contacted to establish its make until the new year.

2. reddiesel

reddiesel Moderator Staff Member

Drama, yesterday and reality are on sky frequency 12129v 27500 can you enter that manually on your box or check it's there ?, if you can enter it then do a scan.
    Google Lyngsat 28.2 freesat that gives you all the channels you can get and frequencies etc.

Last edited: Dec 22, 2016
  3. IanGreen

IanGreen Member

Hi reddiesel,
    Thanks for getting back to me with that info.