SIGMA-X2 142 configuration file?

Discussion in 'Digital TV' started by bertiebaws, Jun 7, 2009.

1. bertiebaws

bertiebaws Well-Known Member

Hi All

I'm a TOTAL NOOB at all this and have never even opened up a modem.

So anyhow I bought a sb5100 with SIGMA-X2 142 ver 3 and it has this issue
    <snipped from another forum (not my post:smile:)>
    When I login to 1337, in the fields where I would put in cfg, tftp, mac and so on, they're all filled with "ÿÿÿÿÿÿÿÿ" and when I try to change it to my value it wont let me.
    </snip>

anyhow the recommended fix goes

<snip>
    What you need to do is scroll sideways to the "Browse" button and select any CONFIG file. When the page finally refreshes itself, everything falls back to normal and doesn't come back.
    </snip>

Now like I said I know diddly about this stuff so is this on about a config file like the ones posted in the sticky i.e class-cm-rts22 ( I thought that this was just a string that you typed in to your firmware and changed that way, didn't think of it as being an actual file that needed uploaded?)

So I'm thinking he must be on about another config file something that is firmware specific but I can'tfind anything here, there or on google.....

Could one of you nice people enlighten me?

Many Ta

Bertie

2. bertiebaws

WTF!!!!

Has no one here (that knows what he is doing) ever used a 5100 with SIGMA???

I've spent somewhere in the region of 20 hours this week that i cant really spare (coz I got a pregnant missus who is ready to POP and a half built kitchen needing finished) searching the archives for answers to this **** and got nuttin!

here are some screen shots of my problem (the first 2 images)

now I'm guessing the last image on right is what my advanced tab should look like

and what are the basic.cfg and hacked.cfg that appear on here cant find any info searching for them on this forum in fact can't find anything searching for even .cfg And they ain't mentioned in the Haynes either