Vimicro VC0303 Windows 7 Webcam Driver

Discussion in 'Computing' started by BL4K3Y, Aug 29, 2009.

  1. BL4K3Y

    BL4K3Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    6,933
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Colne, Lancashire
    Does anybody know where I can get a working Windows 7 driver for my webcam? All my other drivers installed automatically and they work fine. However, this one doesn't although it did automatically install. I just get a blank (white) image when people try and view my webcam over MSN. I get the same when I open AMCap and select "Preview" as well. Any help is much appreciated.

    Thanks in advance guys :).
     
  2. abbs2002

    abbs2002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    PC Maintenance Guy.
    Location:
    London North TW
    Try this link m8;

    VIMICRO USB PC Camera (VC0303) - Free software downloads and software reviews - CNET Download.com
     
  3. BL4K3Y

    BL4K3Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    6,933
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Colne, Lancashire
    It works:D. Thanks alot mate, you're a star!
     
  4. abbs2002

    abbs2002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    PC Maintenance Guy.
    Location:
    London North TW
    Glad it worked :lol::lol:
     
  5. qazwsx1

    qazwsx1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's not working for me I ran the setup and restarted I still get a white screen. What did you do to get it to work?
     
  6. BL4K3Y

    BL4K3Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    6,933
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Colne, Lancashire
    Believe it or not, I didn't need these drivers. The Vista Ultimate ones worked fine, I did get a white screen when I installed them and rebooted but all I did was unplug the webcam for 10 seconds and plug it back in and ever since then it's worked perfect. It just goes to show how simple changes can make things happen:D lol.
     
  7. theklingon

    theklingon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am trying,no luck yet,but i had them when i installed windows 7......
     

Share This Page