where do i insert a cline

Discussion in 'Satellite TV' started by ulfbaz, Feb 7, 2010.

  1. ulfbaz

    ulfbaz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi to you all i was wondering if anyone can help me iv got a cline i was wondering where to install it
    dreambox 500s
    thanx ulfbaz
     
  2. lincsat

    lincsat Super-Dooper Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    5,276
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    In front of the PC
    C Lines and F lines go in the cccam.cfg file, it's location depends on the image on the box. Probably /etc or var/etc
     
  3. ulfbaz

    ulfbaz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi its a gemini image
     
  4. ulfbaz

    ulfbaz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok thanx for your help it still wont work
     
  5. kegnkiwi

    kegnkiwi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    0
    To check if your are connected put your box's address into your computers browser and add :16001 at the end this will tell you if your connected or not.:smile:
     
  6. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat manic midlander retired mod

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    9,464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    badly paid school computer technician
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Go and spend an hour with Mr Google - you wont get any detailed how to's on this forum, but theres plenty of info out there.
     
  7. ulfbaz

    ulfbaz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes thanx fot your helpfull attitude mate
     
  8. Rick

    Rick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,768
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Plumber
    Location:
    Blackburn, UK
    This forum allows general cardsharing discussion. We don't give lessons in how to do it. If you spend 1 hour with google and read a little this question is answered all over the internet.
     
  9. ulfbaz

    ulfbaz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    all i asked for was a little help thats all you ppl must know the aswer i thought this was a forum for ppl to ask questions and get answers perhaps im wrong
     
  10. Mickha

    Mickha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,887
    Likes Received:
    2
    The forum also has to stay within legal boundaries, and your question can easily become illegal.
    As pointed out there are a number of guides, especially for the Dreambox, which will provide a lot of useful information, and even step by step guides.
     
  11. Rick

    Rick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,768
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Plumber
    Location:
    Blackburn, UK
    And as both myself and Analoguesat both pointed out, we don't give specific cardsharing help on this forum. Sometimes you have to help yourself. But if you really need showing how easy it is here :- Let me google that for you
     
  12. nanochickin

    nanochickin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,025
    Likes Received:
    0
    google cccamforum, you will find all the answers you need there :righton:

    That site is a bit more dodgy than this one :D
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2010
  13. ulfbaz

    ulfbaz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i get the message sorry for breaking any rules it wasent my intention
    ulfbaz
     

Share This Page