|  Home   |  Forums   |  News   |  Blog   |  Reviews   |  Tutorials   |
 Satellite   Digital TV   IPTV   Cable   HDTV   Computers   Apple   Games   Mobile Phones   Broadband   Internet   Security   Telecoms   USB   VoIP   Wireless   Science 

July 13, 2009

ISPA 2009 award winners are …

by David Allen

The 11th annual UK Internet Awards for 2009 have been announced by the organisers, the Internet Service Providers Association (ISPA), at an awards ceremony held at the Grosvenor Marriot Hotel in London.

The top two consumer awards went to Vodafone, which came out as the Best Consumer Mobile Broadband, while O2 (Be Broadband) won the Best Consumer Fixed Broadband ISP prize.

The full list of awards is:

Best Dial-Up: Exa Networks
Best Shared Hosting: Namesco
Best Dedicated Hosting: UK2.net
Best Internet Telephony: aql
Best Streaming: Astream
Best Business Customer Service: UK Fast
Best Consumer Customer Service: O2
Best Business Mobile Broadband: FREEDOM4 Wi-Fi
Best Consumer Mobile Broadband: Vodafone
Best Business Fixed Broadband: Claranet
Best Consumer Fixed Broadband: O2
Corporate Social Responsibility Award: UK Fast
Internet Villain: Stephen Conroy and the Australian Government
Internet Hero: The Featured Artists Coalition

Bookmark and Share

Story link: ISPA 2009 award winners are …

Discuss this in the Techwatch Forums

Related news to "ISPA 2009 award winners are …"

No Comments »

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Previous: «
Next: »

Tags: , , ,

Visited 576 times, 1 so far today