ITSPA announces VoIP Service Provider awards shortlist

Jan Harris

ITSPA, the UK’s industry body for Internet Telephony Service Providers, has announced the finalists for the 2009 ITSPA Awards, sponsored by Magrathea.

The 2nd annual awards ceremony will take place in the Houses of Parliament on 10th December, and will recognise achievements in the following categories: Best Consumer VoIP, Best Business ITSP (SMEs), Best Business ITSP (Large Enterprise), Best VoIP Hardware and Most Innovative VoIP Product.

ITSPA Finalists

Best Consumer VoIP Award Finalists:

• Coms Plc: Coms Personal VoIP
• Inet Telecoms Ltd: Voipfone
• Telappliant: VoIPtalk
• Vonage: V-Plan 4i

Best Business ITSP (SMEs) Award Finalists:

• Coms plc
• Gradwell
• Inclarity
• Inet Telecoms Ltd (Voipfone)
• Telappliant
• Timico
• Vostron

Best Business ITSP (Large Enterprise) Award Finalists:

• BT Global Services
• Ciptex Solutions Ltd
• Ipitomi plc
• Timico
• NTL/Telewest
• Voicenet Solutions

Best VoIP Hardware Award Finalists:

• Cisco: Cisco SPA525G
• DIGITALK Ltd: DIGITALK Session Border Controller
• Nortel: Nortel Communications Server 2000 (CS 2000)
• Polycom: VVX (TM) 1500
• Snom: Snom 870
• Yealink (UK) Ltd: T20P-T28P Phone Range

Most Innovative VoIP Product Award Finalists:

• BT: IP Exchange
• Polycom: VVX (TM) 1500
• Snom: Snom 870
• TeleWare plc: Intelligent Connect

Download the free Techwatch PDF eMagazine

Issue 3: May 2012

The month's news in brief, with feature news, and the following features:

  • Windows Phones: will they take off this year?
  • Windows Notebook buyers guide
  • Backup solutions compared

Download: Issue 3: May 2012

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Visited 508 times, 1 so far today