Modern Warfare 3 trailer due out tonight

Darren Allan

May 23, 2011

We’ve been wondering exactly how Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 will fight Battlefield 3 this autumn since seeing the incredible trailers for EA’s game last month.

But we need wait no longer, seeing as Modern Warfare 3 is about to have its very own trailer launched. If you can stay up until 2am or so, you’ll see it tonight.

The news was tweeted by Infinity Ward’s Robert Bowling, who declared three hours ago: “Modern Warfare 3 world premiere gameplay trailer tonight on NBA Western Conference Finals around 6pm PT (2 am UK).”

When asked by another member of the Twitterverse whether the trailer is “more gameplay or cinematic”, Bowling dryly replied: “Cinematic gameplay.”

So it will definitely show off some of the goodies planned for MW3, which will be of keen interest to shooter fans wondering exactly how the behemoth is going to stand up to the challenge from Battlefield.

If you can’t stay up tonight, then you’ll find out tomorrow morning. Keep an eye on Bowling’s Twitter account for the link to the HD trailer, which should be popping up in around five hours time.






 

Comments in chronological order (5 comments)

  1. Mr. Charles says:

    I’m interested to see what Infinity Ward will dish out to halt DICE’s recent advances. They will truly have to pull something spectacular out of the bag if they want to remain the FPS heavy-weight juggernaught. There’s blood in the water, and the gaming company sharks are circling – with DICE being the Great White.

    Will MW3 still recieve more sales/online players? Of course. The question is, how much of an impact BF3 can really make in the ongoing FPS war.

  2. Newfoundlander, Canada says:

    Hey, im just wondering, will this trailer be released 2 am eastern or central? If possible do you know the Time for Newfoundland?

  3. Blorg says:

    The game is at 6pm pacific so that would be 9pm eastern.

  4. CodFan says:

    Meaning 10pm Atlantic and 10:30pm in Newfoundland.

  5. Ace Fadal says:

    I like how I come to the site looking for news about Battlefield 3 and find this wanna be hardcore action so-called war game. idk about you. But I can not wait to fly a jet…… not gonna happen in MW3…..lol

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visited 16389 times, 1 so far today