Nintendo names Wii U launch titles

Twenty-four games will launch with the console next week

November 23, 2012
Nintendo Wii U

Nintendo has named its software launch line-up for the Wii U, which will be released at the end of next week in the UK.

There are twenty-four launch titles in total, with some big name franchises being ported across, and a few interesting original titles too.

As for the major ports, these include Call of Duty: Black Ops II, Skylanders: Giants, Mass Effect 3 Special Edition, FIFA 13, Assassin’s Creed III, Batman: Arkham City Armoured Edition, Darksiders 2 and Just Dance 4.

The major new releases for the Wii U include New Super Mario Bros U, Nintendo Land, and ZombiU (a spiffing looking zombie game which makes innovative use of the new tablet controller).

The other games coming out are as follows: Tekken Tag Tournament 2 Wii U Edition, Transformers Prime, Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two, Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed, Funky Barn, Ben 10: Omniverse, Tank! Tank! Tank!, Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade, Warriors Orochi 3 Hyper, Game Party Champions, Rabbids Land, Sports Connection and finally Your Shape: Fitness Evolved 2013.


Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visited 2263 times, 2 so far today