Pace 2000 Atmel Dump BK Method?

Discussion in 'Digital TV' started by G77, Feb 24, 2009.

  1. G77

    G77 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,346
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi folks. I've decided to give this method a go and the atmel removal, dump and replacement went well and the box boots ok.

    The only problem is that when I use BKE to decipher the dumps it doesn't come back with the correct details.

    Is there any other method of deciphering the dumps? Manually if needed.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. brettshez

    brettshez New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi, i have a ntl pace box and it says NIT on the front and has flashed err12 err11? wats this mean?

    and how do i fix it?
     
  3. G77

    G77 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,346
    Likes Received:
    5
    Er11_ Unable to Tune to Home Frequency
    Er12_ Unable to Tune to any of the last NIT defined frequencies
     
  4. G77

    G77 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,346
    Likes Received:
    5
    update on my prob - wisdoms firmware tools also comes back with the same ird and bk as bke 2.2 and 2.1. this is not the same ird as is in the e/m
     
  5. afcwomble

    afcwomble Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could be that the box has been cloned or had details changed in the past? Are you saying IRD on sticker is not the same as one retrieved from dumping? Always found BKE2.2 gives correct details unless dump is corrupt whilst reading which it will tell you to clean legs.
     
  6. wavetech

    wavetech Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    make sure you cleaned the legs on the atmels before reading so they are brightish (use a fibreglass pen) then load the saved dumps into ATMEL HEX that should give you your b/k and ird
     
  7. G77

    G77 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,346
    Likes Received:
    5
    bke 2.2 doesn't say anything about the dump being corrupt. they both load in fine.

    i checked the ird in em before i took the chips out. this isn't the same ird which bke takes out of the chips. also, wisdoms firmware tools comes up with the same ird and bk. also, wisdoms tools comes up with a box mac which is wrong also.

    i'm going to remove both chips again. both at the same time and dump and re-dump untill i get the right ird. like you say it might be dirty/bent pins but i really dont think so.

    if it id's a chip correctly, is it likely to produce a corrupt dump?

    where can i get atmel hex from?
     
  8. wavetech

    wavetech Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    it can produce a corrupt dump even if chip ids correctly...are you going off the ird in the em or on the scart sockets?
    if the ird in the em dosent match the one that is dump its deffo corrupt
    im not sure but i think atmel hex is in downloads if ya cant find it pm me
     
  9. G77

    G77 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,346
    Likes Received:
    5
    right, cool. im going to mess with this all day today till i get it right.

    also, what chip do i set my willem to? whatever it says on the chip? i've found a few diff ones?
     

Share This Page